About Us

About Fox Valley RTAC

Mission statement:  “The mission of the Fox Valley Regional Trauma Advisory Council (RTAC) is to treat the trauma patient with the appropriate resources to minimize mortality and morbidity while returning them to their community as soon as possible.  The patient is the focus of this organization.”

The Fox Valley Regional Trauma Advisory Council (FOXRTAC) is dedicated to designing, implementing, and evaluating a regional trauma system that is data-based, confidential, and sensitive to the needs, limitations, and resources of the area. It is intended that this will optimize the quality of care and outcomes including injury prevention, reducing the severity of injuries, and decreasing the number of deaths.

Membership in the RTAC is free and consists of individuals, organizations and entities involved in the provision of patient care within the trauma region. Examples include but are not limited to: trauma surgeons, emergency physicians, EMS medical directors, EMS educators, EMS providers, Trauma coordinators, EMS coordinators, hospital administration, air medical transport, nurses, firefighters, law enforcement, dispatchers, public health, county emergency management, and other interested parties.

The Fox Valley Regional Trauma Advisory Council (FOXRTAC) is empowered by the State Trauma Advisory Council (STAC) as an essential component of the infrastructure of the Wisconsin Statewide Trauma Care System responsible for protocol development, education, data analysis and performance improvement. The enabling legislation is WI 1997 Act 154 with the Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services (DHFS) serving as the lead agency for plan development and implementation.


 HCC Regional Map1024 1

 Our Members Include:

  • All Levels of EMS Providers
  • Critical Care transport and Air Medical Providers
  • Hospitals
  • Public Health
  • Emergency Management and Dispatch Centers
  • Local Technical Colleges

Meet Your Executive Council

Jason Selwitschka CCEMT-P
Jason Selwitschka CCEMT-P / RTAC Coordinator

State of Wisconsin - DHS

Jeff Grimm RN, EMT-P, MTSP-C
Jeff Grimm RN, EMT-P, MTSP-C / Executive Council Chair Pre-Hospital Provider (Term Expires 12/2019)

ThedaStar Air Medical

Kathi Hegranes
Kathi Hegranes / Public Health & Injury Prevention (Term Expires 12/2019)

ThedaCare Regional Medical Center - Neenah

Kelly Schmude RN
Kelly Schmude RN / Hospital Administrator (Term Expires 12/2019)

ThedaCare Medical Center - Berlin

Brian Randall NRP
Brian Randall NRP / Pediatric Representative (Term Expires 12/2020)

Gold Cross Ambulance

Matt Overton EMR
Matt Overton EMR / Pre-Hospital Provider(Term Expires 12/2020)

Town Of Oshkosh

Andrew Werth NRP/CCEMT-P
Andrew Werth NRP/CCEMT-P / Member At Large (Term Expires 12/2019)

Clintonville Ambulance Manawa Ambulance

Amanda Daniels RN
Amanda Daniels RN / ED Nurse (Term Expires 12/2019)


Kerry Ahrens MD
Kerry Ahrens MD / ED Physician (Term Expires 12/2020)

Aurora Oshkosh

David Schultz MD
David Schultz MD / EMS Medical Director (Term Expires 12/2019)

ThedaStar Air Medical

Michael Foley MD
Michael Foley MD / Trauma Surgeon (Term Expires 12/2019)

Mercy Medical Center

Nick Romenesko EMT-P
Nick Romenesko EMT-P / Member at large ( Term Expires 12/2019 )

Gold Cross Ambulance

Don Kimlicka CCEMT-P
Don Kimlicka CCEMT-P / Pre-Hospital Provider ( Term expires 12/2019 )

Clintonville Ambulance

Tracy Miller
Tracy Miller / Vice Chair / Trauma Coordinator ( Term Expires 12/2019 )

Aurora Oshkosh